Embroidery beginnings

I can happily say I spent the entire bank holiday weekend making and eating gazpacho, watching the entire season 5 of Mad Men (isn’t the season finale simply amazing?)

Looking after two adorable dogs (a French bulldog called Bruce Lee and Coco, the pug)

And beginning a very new creative project: embroidery! Obviously, as it’s always about ME, I thought the best image I could begin with was one of my own creations. All the fantastic supplies (including material and embroidery hoop) were purchased at The Workroom. Here’s a picture of the piece in progress. It took me countless hours to do JUST THAT, so I foresee this being the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

3 thoughts on “Embroidery beginnings

Leave a Reply

