Porcelain bullring

After Spain winning the Eurocup on Sunday, my Spanish patriotism has blown out of proportion. This means that for a while I will adore every single Spanish cliche possible. I now wear my trademark Spanish flag bracelet every day, listen to flamenco non-stop, and every time I watch the Spanish news about the country’s Sunday win and subsequent celebrations, my eyes are filled with tears of joy!

Obviously, even my ceramics have been affected by this sudden surge of LOVE. My latest piece is actually another bullring. This time, I’m very proud to say that I made it from scratch and in extra-white porcelain.

UPDATE

This is the second time I update this post! However, when you’ll see the fantastic tilt-shift video below, you’ll understand why.

5 thoughts on “Porcelain bullring

  1. Pues fíjate yo que puse el Canal Internacional y ví casi la calle donde viven mis padres (enfrente está el hotel donde descansó la selección)! Qué impresión, y qué ilusión ver toda la fiesta y el autobús por la Pza. de España, Callao, Gran Vía, la Cibeles…sniff!

  2. Pingback: Tilt-shift | Araceli Robledo

Leave a Reply

